Quick Craft #1

February 8, 2011 at 10:05 pm Leave a comment

Today I thought that I would do a quick craft since I didn’t have a lot of time today because I was baking cookies:) So in between baking batches of my favorite Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies I completed a craft.  Remember the patch that I found at the flea market this weekend?  It was the perfect quick craft.  First, I went and bought a black hoodie sweatshirt the other day. (Because it was a premade piece of clothing I decided that I was not cheating!) Then, I found the perfect position to place it on the back of my sweatshirt.

This particular patch said it was iron on but it also had adhesive on it.  Amazingly, for the patch from the 80’s it’s adhesive still held.

So I peeled off the backing and stuck it down on the sweatshirt. I didn’t even need to iron it. Next, I wanted to be sure that it stayed on so I decided to stitch around it in a contrasting thread.

I used red thread and a zig-zag stitch along the edge.  It only took a few minutes and then it was done and ready to wear.

Looks good, right?

Total time: about 20 mins.

Total cost: $12 ($5 for sweatshirt, $7 for patch)

Entry filed under: Quick Crafts, Sewing. Tags: , .

Project #2: Pleated Skirt Sew Happy It’s the Weekend!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Current Project

Project #2: Pleated Skirt

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


