Finishing Touches and Flea Market Finds

February 6, 2011 at 10:00 pm Leave a comment

As project #1 draws to a close, I am beginning to get excited for the next project which will not include a crochet hook:)  I don’t mind crocheting but it gets to be a boring doing the same thing over and over again. And that popcorn stitch that I loved…well, lets just say that I hope I don’t see it again for a while.

To close out Project #1: Baby Blanket, I finished the body of the blanket and then it was time to do the edging. The edging was again the popcorn stitch in white all the way around the body.  First I crocheted a base for the popcorn stitch by working a single crochet evenly spaced around the outside edge.  From there I went back to the popcorn stitch. Here is a photo of what it was looking like:

I will complete it with two rows of popcorn stitches along the outside edge. And then I will be able to deliver the long over due gift.

And now a confession…like any addict, one might fall off the wagon from time to time and I did today.  I bought some stuff, yes, more craft stuff…well kind of:)  I went to the flea market today and besides getting a 18k gold ring for 50 cents I bought two items that I just had to have.  The problem is that they will be used to make a craft.  Here they are:

 

I love this iron-on patch and I already know what I am going to do with it.  Soon it will be placed on the back of a black hoodie to show off to all my skating friends. Plus, I might be adding additional embelishments to it.

And then there is this…It is a huge rice bag.  It looks pretty old but is in great shape and the colors are awesome.  I don’t know what I will do with it yet but we shall find out soon.

Now to finish Project #1 and start on Project #2 tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Crochet, General, Projects. Tags: , , .

Stealing time to craft Project #2: Pleated Skirt

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Current Project

Project #2: Pleated Skirt

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


